Become a Creative Superhero: How To Boost Your Creativity
August 16, 2011 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT

Leading firms differentiate by marketing themselves creatively. But creative ideas don't just magically appear like superheroes. During this 90-minute program, learn how to develop a creative process to generate heroic marketing ideas. Presenter David Lecours will share why creativity matters now more than ever, how to boost your creative output, and superhero archetypes for creativity.

Learning Objectives

During this Webinar, you will learn:

  • How a process will boost your creative output
  • How to write a creative brief for internal projects or when hiring an agency
  • To understand why creativity is a learned habit
  • What to do when you face creative kryptonite (creative blocks) 
  • Tips for getting your ideas approved and implemented within your firm

 

About the Speaker

 

David Lecours has 20 years of experience utilizing creativity in marketing. Armed with a BA from USC, he worked in international marketing at Paramount Pictures. He served as a sales representative for Reebok and then got promoted into regional marketing. After attending art school at UCLA, David launched his own firm in 1995. He continues to serve as creative director of LecoursDesign, a marketing and brand communications agency helping A/E/C firms attract great clients and talent. David earned his CPSM in 2004 and is a professional speaker focused on creativity and branding. David is married and also loves surfing and practicing yoga in his hometown of Encinitas, CA.

CEU Credits

SMPS webinars are approved for 1.5 hours of Certified Professional Services Marketer (CPSM) CEUs and AIA LU Hours. Recordings of SMPS webinars are approved for 1.5 hours of CPSM hours only.

Per-Site Registration Fee*

SMPS Member Site Registration: $179
Nonmember Site Registration: $239

*Remember: Webinars are open to your whole staff. Your team can participate from one location in your office for one fee. Register today and benefit from affordable, convenient, actionable learning and earn valuable CPSM CEUs and AIA LUs!

Recordings of SMPS Webinars are available for purchase and training at http://eo2.commpartners.com/users/smps/archived.php.

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
 CD-ROM Webinar Recording ($179.00 for SMPS Members, $179.00 for CPSM Certified Members, $239.00 for Non-Members)
 Online Archive Webinar Recording ($179.00 for SMPS Members, FREE for CPSM Certified Members, $239.00 for Non-Members)


 

Webinars



For Registration Questions, Call (800) 274-9390.