NPA
 
Upcoming Webinars
Parking Maintenance: Surface Lots: Asphalt Repair & Restoration
September 16, 2014 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT
All pavements require maintenance. They need this attention because stresses that produce minor defects are constantly at work. These stresses may be caused by such things as traffic loads, temperature fluctuations, and changes in moisture content. Regardless of the cause, the result is the same: without timely maintenance, the pavement will deteriorate.
In this webinar industry experts discuss:

• Asphalt mix types and how pavements are manufactured
• Asphalt mix benefits
• Extending surface lot life
• Performance Graded Asphalt
Valet Parking: The Art of Customer Service
November 13, 2014 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST
With valet parking comes a variety of responsibilities and additional needs that are required of the valet. Service and performance are judged differently and the parking patrons have heightened expectations. Optimize your patrons parking experience by joining our experts and getting to know valet's best practices!
Valet professionals discuss:

• How to find the right candidates
• How to enhance client and customer service
• How to implement a Valet operation
Snow Removal & Winterization: Preparing for Weather Change
December 11, 2014 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST
Winter can be the hardest season for a parking lot or facility. Snow, ice and improper maintenance practices are just a few elements that can cause damage and corrosion that will shorten the life of your investment.

Join NPA as parking professionals focus attention on ensuring the safety of your garage users with recommendations to help your garage withstand the harsh winter season and prolong its useful service life.
Experts will discuss:

• How to choose safe snow removal equipment
• How to identify cracks and failed joints
• How to recognize obstacles to snow and ice removal