Upcoming Webinars

3-Part Series - Pitch Perfect: Press Tips to Get Your Food Business Covered (Part 1)
(November 3, 2014 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST)

Note: you must purchase EACH session (Part 1, Part 2, and Part 3) individually to enroll in the course. Any questions? Email gretchen@specialtyfood.com.

In this inaugural three-session online course, you'll get a quick, comprehensive education on how to pitch your specialty food business to the press. Award-winning marketer, culinary business expert, consultant and educator, Terry Frishman of Culinest, will be your instructor for this three-session interactive course. Food media experts including Michelle Buffardi, Culinary Programs Director, FoodNetwork.com, will share their advice and tips on what editors want.


Part 2: Pitch Perfect: Press Tips to Get Your Food Business Covered
(November 6, 2014 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST)

Note: you must purchase EACH session (Part 1, Part 2, and Part 3) individually to enroll in the course. Any questions? Email gretchen@specialtyfood.com.

In this inaugural three-session online course, you'll get a quick, comprehensive education on how to pitch your specialty food business to the press. Award-winning marketer, culinary business expert, consultant and educator, Terry Frishman of Culinest, will be your instructor for this three-session interactive course. Food media experts including Michelle Buffardi, Culinary Programs Director, FoodNetwork.com, will share their advice and tips on what editors want.


Part 3: Pitch Perfect: Press Tips to Get Your Food Business Covered
(November 10, 2014 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST)

Note: you must purchase EACH session (Part 1, Part 2, and Part 3) individually to enroll in the course. Any questions? Email gretchen@specialtyfood.com.

In this inaugural three-session online course, you'll get a quick, comprehensive education on how to pitch your specialty food business to the press. Award-winning marketer, culinary business expert, consultant and educator, Terry Frishman of Culinest, will be your instructor for this three-session interactive course. Food media experts including Michelle Buffardi, Culinary Programs Director, FoodNetwork.com, will share their advice and tips on what editors want.


How to Succeed at the Winter Fancy Food Show 2015
(November 12, 2014 at 1:00 PM EST, 12:00 PM CST, 11:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM PST)
Join Specialty Food Association staff and seasoned members for an information-packed look at what it takes to have a great Show. You'll learn what you need to do before, during, and after the Show to make the right connections, ship the right items, get your products seen and tasted, and follow up with your new leads.