online webinars
Profits and Pitfalls of Online Marketing
December 12, 2006 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST

Here’s a chance to ask two attorneys, experts in the field, about your online marketing practices.  Is your brand protected?  Is your email safe?  What about your website content – is it legal?  This webinar will review these areas and more to help you ensure that your brand is protected and third parties are not using your brand or images inappropriately, that your email campaigns are not just revenue-producing but safe and legal, and that your online content is not going to cause you difficulty down the road.  Topics will also include pay-per-click bidding, the use of photography, and how to proactively avert legal problems simply by being aware of online opportunities, best practices, and risks.

HSMAI University offers this Webinar in conjunction with the recent publication of Profits and Pitfalls in Online Marketing: A Legal Desk Reference for Travel Executives, written by the webinar presenters.

Attendees will take away a new confidence in their online marketing programs and a clearer picture of steps they may need to take to avoid illegal or improper online activities that cost hotels revenue, profit margin, brand value, and good will. 

Who Should Attend:
Hotel directors of sales & marketing, marketing managers and directors at hotels or hotel companies, especially smaller and mid-sized brands and independents, and e-Commerce managers.

Presenters:
Sue Heilbronner, EVP, Business Development, TIG Global, attorney and co-author, Legal Desk Reference for Online Marketers.  Ms. Heilbronner oversees TIG Global’s marketing and business development departments, including sales of the company’s best-of-breed interactive marketing and management solutions, and creation of new partnerships to enhance TIG Global’s range of services for the hospitality industry.

Mike Heilbronner, President, IdeaLegal, P.C., intellectual property attorney, co-author, Legal Desk Reference for Online Marketers.  Mr. Heilbronner’s law firm, IdeaLegal, provides expert brand and intellectual property advice that is business-focused, practical, and customized for each client.  Mr. Heilbronner has handled intellectual property issues for a number of Fortune 500 companies, is listed in the peer-nominated The International Who’s Who of Trademarks Lawyers 2006, and is an adjunct professor of law at Lewis & Clark Law School where he teaches an advanced course of trademarks practice and strategy. 

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
CD-ROM Webcast Recording ($99.00)


CDs shipped outside the United States will incur an additonal $40 international shipping fee.