online webinars
Negotiating the Tough Deal
November 30, 2006 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST

You can’t turn a tough negotiator into a collaborative partner, but you can achieve a win-win result by applying solid negotiating skills. In today’s climate of decreased meeting budgets and tight meeting schedules, it is imperative to give sales professionals the skills that will allow them to sit down with high level meeting professionals and purchasing managers to negotiate a “fair” deal.

The industry is under a lot of pressure on both sides, and having unskilled sales or service professionals either “comp” everything or just say NO to a customer will no longer work. It is the job of a sales and service professional to work through the “heavy lifting” of negotiating without always running to their boss to figure out how to save the booking.

This session will give participants the ability to:
 Understand the styles of negotiating
 Identify personal negotiating characteristics
 Gather peer feedback on your ability to negotiate
 Build “real” trust with your customers

Who Should Attend: 
Hotel Directors of Sales & Marketing, Directors of Reservations/Reservations Managers, Front Office Managers/Rooms Division Managers, Conference Services Department Managers, Catering Department Managers.

Presenter:
Cindy Novotny is the founder of Master Connection Associates (MCA), and an internationally renowned leader in sales, leadership, and customer service. She has been recognized by the American Society of Training and Development as one of the most powerful, innovative, and passionate speakers in the industry. Cindy has become a "radical mentor" for thousands of executives around the world. Her ability to close the gap with senior executives and line employees has made MCA a leader in many industries. Cindy is responsible for the leadership of all MCA trainers and consultants and develops her team to go far beyond customers' expectations.

 

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
CD-ROM Webcast Recording ($99.00)


CDs shipped outside the United States will incur an additonal $40 international shipping fee.