The Art of Dental Therapeutics
May 14, 2014 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT (60 minutes)
Time Zone Converter

The Art of Dental Therapeutics

Dental Pharmacology is one of the mainstays of dental therapy. Bacteria, viruses, fungi and immunologic responses make up a wide range of oral diseases that commonly require pharmacological management. This presentation will cover the drugs of choice and their alternatives for these oral problems. It will also touch on the effective over-the-counter (OTC) products for a diverse range of oral complaints and problems seen daily in dental practice. This is one course all dentists and hygienists should take to ensure they are current in this important area of oral healthcare.

Speaker:

Dr. Jacobsen is a leading speaker on the topic of dental pharmacology. He is a Diplomat of the American Academy of Oral Medicine and directed the Oral Medicine Clinic at the Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry in San Francisco for more than 30 years. He lectures widely on the topic of dental drugs, OTC dental products and the management of medically complex patients. He is the author of the Little Dental Drug Booklet, a handbook of dental pharmacology.

Registration

Pre-Discount Price: $30.00

Discount for Non-Members: No discount
If you are a CDS Member, and you are not seeing your CDS Member discount above, please follow this link, and enter your CDS Member ID. When you are returned to this page, you will see your CDS Member discount.

Promotional Discount Code:
Enter a discount code if you have one, and
click the button to calculate discount amount.
Discount Code: