Clinical Applications of Lasers in Pediatric Dentistry
October 26, 2011 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT (60 minutes)
Time Zone Converter


1 CE hour
Free to CDS members
$30 for non-members
*only registered attendees may earn CE credit for their participation*

Speaker:
Fred S. Margolis, FICD, FACD, MALD
Biography


Course Description:

In the second webinar presented by CDS, Dr. Margolis will offer instruction to participants on how lasers work and the different types of lasers. Clinical cases will be shown to compare the differences in hard tissue laser procedures versus the high-speed handpiece and air abrasion. Soft tissue cutting and coagulation techniques will be illustrated. Class I through VI cavity preparations will be shown. The research on lasers in dentistry will be reviewed. Purchasing a laser, marketing, and return on investment will be discussed.  Both Erbium and Diode lasers will be utilized in this presentation.  There will be an opportunity at the end of the webinar for questions and answers.


This CDS webinar is sponsored by

 


Mandatory Information:

CDS is an ADA CERP Recognized Provider. ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental professionals in identifying quality providers of continuing dental education. ADA CERP does not approve or endorse individual courses or instructors, nor does it imply acceptance of credit hours by boards of dentistry.

CDS designates this webinar for 1 continuing education credit.

Registration

Pre-Discount Price: $30.00

Discount for Non-Members: No discount
If you are a CDS Member, and you are not seeing your CDS Member discount above, please follow this link, and enter your CDS Member ID. When you are returned to this page, you will see your CDS Member discount.

Promotional Discount Code:
Enter a discount code if you have one, and
click the button to calculate discount amount.
Discount Code: