Upcoming Webinars

Subscribe to the RSS Feed of Upcoming Webinars!

The Psychology of Retention
December 3, 2015 at 1:00 PM EST, 12:00 PM CST, 11:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM PST
This program will define the "perfect" labor storm facing the long term care industry and recommend specific tools and strategies management may employ to reduce staff turnover by meeting. Viewing turnover from a psychosocial perspective dictates that administrators and managers understand the shifting availability and needs of age shifting labor pool. This year, in the USA, the population Millennials (18-34 years old) will exceed the Baby-boomers (51-69) and as retiring baby-boomers are replaced by Millennials and Gen Xers (35-50) changing how competent and dedicated staff can be obtained and retained. Using a combination of observations of current LTC performance, peer reviewed research on successful retention strategies and traditional management processes this program provides a path to increasing retention and thereby improving care quality without increasing labor costs. Attendees will be encouraged to look at retention from a new perspective and provided tools and techniques to build a program to increase their retention rate.
Psychiatric Care of the Terminally Ill
December 10, 2015 at 1:00 PM EST, 12:00 PM CST, 11:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM PST
Delirium and Depression are commonly experienced by patients with advanced disease. These psychiatric symptoms often cause significant suffering at the end of life. Caregivers who work with terminally ill patients should develop an expertise in the recognition and management of these syndromes. The presentation will focus on the description, causes, evaluation and management of Delirium and Depression in the terminally ill patient.