A Look at the Future of Dynamic Pricing

February 4, 2013 at 3:00 PM EST, 2:00 PM CST, 1:00 PM MST, 12:00 PM PST
(60 minutes)
Recent studies argue that there are too many venues and arts organizations are struggling with capitalization.  All of this, plus other bottom-line issues, puts more pressure on earned income. Many arts organizations have begun to use dynamic pricing to help boost earned income, but it is often a blunt instrument.  We will discuss best practices in dynamic pricing that go into deeper analysis, show how small changes can bring large gains, and how outside influences such as consumer psychology, management of the customer experience,  internal and external communications, and price elasticity all play a part in sophisticated, successful dynamic pricing strategies.

Presented by: Steven Roth, President, The Pricing Institute, Boston, Massachusetts; Jenifer Thomas, Consultant, The Pricing Institute.

 



This webinar is presented in partnership with the Arts & Business Council of New York and is supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council, and by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.
 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out