2012 Creative Conversations: Emerging Leaders and Community Leadership

September 12, 2012 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT
(90 minutes)

 
In June 2012, Americans for the Arts hosted our first Emerging Leaders Preconference in 7 years. The theme centered on the arts administrator's role in the broader community, providing attendees the opportunity to discover the path from arts professional to community leader. Join us on this webinar to discuss ideas for hosting your 2012 Creative Conversation including hosting best practices, topic ideas, and Emerging Leader Network engagement. Also hear about the overarching lessons learned at the preconference, and how you can begin to put action around your own personal path to community leadership.

Presented by: Teniqua Broughton, Executive Director, Act One Foundation; Stephanie Hanson, Leadership Development Program Manager, Americans for the Arts; Todd Eric Hawkins, Project Manager, Public Art for Public Schools, NYC School Construction Authority; Madeline Orton, Programs and Services Associate, ArtPride New Jersey, Inc.

   

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out