Planning & Performance: The Role of the Arts in Community Planning

September 20, 2012 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT
(60 minutes)

As municipalities and regions across the country go about the business of addressing complex issues and planning for their futures, arts and culture are being infused into planning and other public processes. Join us for this Americans for the Arts webinar, which explores the capacities of arts and culture to enliven public process, enhance public dialogue and decision-making, and make for more diverse and meaningful public participation.

The one-hour webinar presented by a team of artists (Bob Leonard and Jon Catherwood-Ginn of Virginia Tech's Department of Theatre Arts and Cinema and Shannon Scrofano of Sojourn Theatre) and planners (Carol Davis and Kim Thurlow of the New River Valley Planning District Commission) will help planners and other civic and community leaders understand how arts and culture can shake up and shape new and effective planning processes that are fun and fruitful. Artists and cultural leaders will learn how they can contribute creative assets and be valued important civic partners.

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out