Inside a Museum Turnaround

October 9, 2012 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(60 minutes)

Nina Simon, known for her popular blog Museum 2.0, has been acclaimed for her visionary approach to engaging the public in cultural institutions to make them more dynamic, relevant, essential places. Last year, Ms. Simon took on the task of turning around a cultural institution that was floundering financially, testing out her community-centered approach with the aim of creating a dynamic new future for the Museum of Art & History in Santa Cruz. By taking risks and engaging audiences and donors in new ways, the Museum has experienced a dramatic financial and programmatic turnaround.  Find out what Nina Simon learned and how you can apply ideas of participatory design to connect with community members and inspire collaboration and co-creation of new cultural experiences.

Presented by: Presented by: Nina Simon, Author and Executive Director The Museum of Art & History, Santa Cruz, CA


 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
archived webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out