Attracting the Latino Audience

September 10, 2012 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(60 minutes)

Capturing the Latino market can be tricky. A lack of understanding can be detrimental to the success of arts programs in highly dense Latino communities. One of the biggest mistakes could be to be steered by assumptions, therefore an understanding of the different dimensions of the Latino market is essential. What does it mean to be Latino in your community?  How do you define the Latino audience? Key points this webinar will explore include:

  1. Defining the Latino audience.
  2. Being Latino-friendly. Offer bilingual programming and collaterals.
  3. Partnering with the local Spanish Speaking Media outlets and identifying local Latino community leaders, public figures, and celebrities

Presented by: Esmeralda Montenegro Owen, Curator of Marketing and Community Engagement, The National Steinbeck Center

Moderated by: Laura Kakolewski, Program Coordinator, Arts Marketing and Audience Engagement, Americans for the Arts


 




 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out