The Psychology of Social Media: Using Human Behavior to Drive Online Interactions

July 24, 2012 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(60 minutes)

Nobody wants to take the last donut on the conference room table (people will go as far as to cut it in half just so they won't be the last one). The same thing happens on your Facebook page: nobody wants to be the first to comment on your recent post. We are social creatures governed by complex behavioral rules. In this webinar, arts marketing consultant and consumer psychologist Ron Evans will explore techniques to tap into everyday human behavior to help drive engagement via social media. By explaining and applying research done by social psychologists, this session will be applicable to any of your social media channels. 

 Presented by: Ron Evans, Principal, Groupofminds.com -- arts technology planning and audience engagement

 

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Event
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out