Public Art Evaluation: Principles & Methodology for Measuring Social Impact

August 16, 2012 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT
(60 minutes)

When public art administrators are asked to make the case for their program, it is beneficial for them to look at both the economic and social impact of the artworks within the larger urban, social and cultural context. Is there a reliable framework that can be the basis of good public art evaluation? And what are some simple yet effective evaluation methods that public art programs can implement? These questions and more will be addressed in Americans for the Arts' ongoing work in measuring the impact of public art.

Presented by:
Recent PAN and Animating Democracy Blog Salon contributors Dr. Elizabeth Morton, Professor in Practice, Urban Affairs and Planning, Virginia Tech, Alexandria campus; Angela Adams, Public Art Administrator, Arlington Cultural Affairs, Arlington, VA and Katherine Gressel, artist and Programs Manager at Smack Mellon Gallery (NY); Pam Korza, Co-Director Animating Democracy, Americans for the Arts

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out