Come Visit My Silo: Marketing and Development Working Together to Build Patron Loyalty

May 8, 2012 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(60 minutes)

In January 2011, Arena Stage at the Mead Center for American Theater embarked upon a new cross-department initiative to build patron loyalty and lifetime value. Recognizing that many times marketing and development divisions operate as separate silos, Arena Stage in collaboration with Target Resource Group began to look at patrons holistically, and they developed strategies to increase loyalty and to build revenue streams while reducing costs by finding efficiencies. Much more than a simple change in the org chart, this focus on loyalty has brought about an organizational shift in culture. Along the way, they have seen significant growth, but they have also hit a few snags.  If you are looking for strategic ways in which to increase revenue, reduce expenses and lower attrition, tune in.

Presented by: Chad Bauman, Associate Director/Director of Marketing & Membership at The Smithsonian Associates

Moderated by: Laura Kakolewski, Program Coordinator, Arts Marketing and Audience Engagement, Americans for the Arts
  

 

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out