Beyond Good Intentions: Public Art Practices for Achieving Civic Engagement & Social Change

July 19, 2012 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT
(60 minutes)

Because of the popularity of the social engagement session at the 2012 Americans for the Arts convention's Public Art Pre-Conference, we are offering the opportunity to continue the conversation with this webinar. Outstanding speakers from the pre-conference session will be joined by new voices to discuss strategic and tactical approaches for engaging communities and how public art programs can support artists who do socially engaged work. Special guests include artists, Carroll Parrott Blue from Houston, TX and Ariana Jacob from Portland, OR and Public Art Manager at the Regional Arts & Cultural Council in Portland, OR Peggy Kendellen. Americans for the Arts Public Art Program Manager Liesel Fenner and Animating Democracy Program Coordinator Joanna Chin will moderate this interactive session.

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out