Understanding Principals' Role in Arts Education

September 27, 2012 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(60 minutes)

We may be conditioned to think that going to the Principal's office is a bad thing, but it's high time you paid your local Principals a visit. They are critical partners to ensure better arts education in schools. Principals create a school vision; provide leadership and support, and set schedules, budgets and other priorities which can ensure that the arts get the same attention as other academic subjects. Join this webinar to learn from our expert presenters how you can start or grow your relationship with a school's instructional leader.

This webinar is one of a seven part series as Americans for the Arts rolls out a toolkit, The Arts Education Field Guide, which will illuminate ways to navigate the complex web of citizens, policy-makers, government entities, and organizations that influence arts education from the school house to the White House and from the living room to the board room.

Presented by: Una McAlinden, Executive Director, ArtsEd Washington; Doug Poage, principal, Parkwood Elementary; Laura Ploudre, former principal at Parkwood Elementary

Moderated by:
Narric Rome, Senior Director of Federal Affairs and Arts Education, Americans for the Arts; Kristen Engebretsen, Arts Education Program Coordinator, Americans for the Arts

      

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Event
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out