Understanding Business Partnerships for Arts Education

July 26, 2012 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(60 minutes)

Business leaders can be key advocates for arts education. They can champion arts education by offering internships, mobilizing resources, and raising visibility and can also be effective advocates with elected officials because of their role as a driver of the local economy. With this much local clout, you can't afford to pass up partnerships with local businesses. This webinar can help you learn how to move local businesses from single event sponsors to more fully engaged educational stakeholders within your community.

This webinar is one of a seven part series as Americans for the Arts rolls out a toolkit, The Arts Education Field Guide, which will illuminate ways to navigate the complex web of citizens, policy-makers, government entities, and organizations that influence arts education from the school house to the White House and from the living room to the board room.


Presented by: Jim Herr, Senior Manager, Global Corporate Citizenship, Boeing; Gayle Villani, Vice President, Programs, PENCIL


Moderated by: Narric Rome, Senior Director of Federal Affairs and Arts Education, Americans for the Arts; Kristen Engebretsen, Arts Education Program Coordinator, Americans for the Arts

     

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
archived webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out