Understanding Superintendents' Role in Arts Education

May 24, 2012 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(60 minutes)

Superintendents can play a crucial role in arts education. They propose budgets; provide district wide training (including professional development for teachers and leadership training for principals); hire and empower curriculum directors (including district arts coordinators); and can ensure the arts are included in district planning. This webinar will share a case study about 5 different district leaders, and help you learn the importance of the superintendent position within the field of arts education.

This webinar is one of a seven part series as Americans for the Arts rolls out a toolkit, The Arts Education Field Guide, which will illuminate ways to navigate the complex web of citizens, policy-makers, government entities, and organizations that influence arts education from the school house to the White House and from the living room to the board room.

Presenter
: Talia Gibas, Associate Manager, Arts for All, Los Angeles County Arts Commission

Moderated by: Kristen Engebretsen, Arts Education Program Coordinator, Americans for the Arts; Narric Rome, Senior Director of Federal Affairs and Arts Education, Americans for the Arts

       

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out