From Reactionary to Anticipatory: Tips & Tools for (Effective) Local Arts Advocacy

March 21, 2012 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(90 minutes)

Are you and your organization prepared to be an effective arts advocate?  As funding from local government sources becomes more competitive and  less available you will need more tools and expertise to create effective local arts advocacy strategies.  In this webinar, you will learn from some of the best arts advocates about how they developed their successful advocacy campaigns. 

Presented by: Ra Joy, Executive Director Arts Alliance Illinois, Danielle Brazelle, Executive Director, Arts for LA, Jay Dick, Senior Director of State and Local Government Affairs, Americans for the Arts. 

Moderated by:  Theresa Cameron, Americans for the Arts


      
 

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out