Outcomes, Indicators, and Evaluation - Oh, My!

March 15, 2012 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT
(60 minutes)

Arts practitioners are often overwhelmed by the prospect of assessing community level impact, particularly against the less tangible social or civic changes they have defined. There are strategies that arts practitioners and their partners can employ and choices they can make in focusing on evaluation, starting with defining clear outcomes and determining what evidence of change to look for. This webinar focuses primarily on these fundamental ingredients of evaluation and will highlight a variety of stories of useful and doable evaluation efforts to understand social impact. The speakers will also share practical tools and frameworks from Animating Democracy's Arts & Civic Engagement Impact Initiative and its new IMPACT web site to pave a (yellow brick) roadmap for evaluation.

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out