Understanding Parents' Role in Arts Education

November 15, 2012 at 3:00 PM EST, 2:00 PM CST, 1:00 PM MST, 12:00 PM PST
(60 minutes)

Art education and advocacy starts at home. A parent's strongest role supporting arts education should be as a local advocate. Parents levy expectations onto school boards and their child's principal and teachers, which can translate into a better environment for arts education. This kind of parental advocacy takes the form of votes, public opinion, volunteerism, fundraising and donations. Participate in this webinar to learn from our panel of experts how you can involve parents in your programs.

This webinar is one of a seven part series as Americans for the Arts rolls out a toolkit, The Arts Education Field Guide, which will illuminate ways to navigate the complex web of citizens, policy-makers, government entities, and organizations that influence arts education from the school house to the White House and from the living room to the board room.

Presenters: Doug Israel, Director of Research and Policy, The Center for Arts Education

Moderated by: Narric Rome, Senior Director of Federal Affairs and Arts Education, Americans for the Arts; Kristen Engebretsen, Arts Education Program Coordinator, Americans for the Arts; 


          

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out