The Controversy Conundrum: Public Art Advocacy and Communication Strategies to Keep Your Program Thriving

February 22, 2012 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST
(90 minutes)

What art controversy are you dealing with this week? Is your program or public art project dealing with media uproar and public backlash? Is content, form, and even color of the artwork escalating the outcry?  Who has your back? These issues are just the tip of the iceberg for many art programs and professionals implementing public art and highly visible art programs. Learn from arts experts how to prevent crisis, quell controversy and advocate for all art.

Presented by: Penny Balkin Bach, Executive Director, Fairmount Park Art Association, Philadelphia, Kate Patterson, Public Relations Manager, San Francisco Arts Commission, Steven Jay Tepper, Associate Director, The Curb Center for Art, Enterprise and Public Policy at Vanderbilt and author, Not Here! Not Now! Not That!

          

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out