Understanding School Boards' Role in Arts Education

March 22, 2012 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(60 minutes)

School boards often provide infrastructure support for arts education. They review, revise, and adopt superintendents' proposed budgets, policy, and arts education curriculum. Learn more about how they can be a primary audience for advocacy efforts through this webinar and explore examples of interactions with school boards from two cities.

This webinar is one of a seven part series as Americans for the Arts rolls out a toolkit, The Arts Education Field Guide, which will illuminate ways to navigate the complex web of citizens, policy-makers, government entities, and organizations that influence arts education from the school house to the White House and from the living room to the board room.

Presented by: Abe Flores, Advocacy Field Manager, Arts for LA; Kanisha R. Williams-Jones, Director, Educational Services and Caucus Liaison, National School Boards Association

Moderated by: Narric Rome, Senior Director of Federal Affairs and Arts Education, Americans for the Arts; Kristen Engebretsen, Arts Education Program Coordinator, Americans for the Arts

     

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out