Understanding State Level Constituents in Arts Education

February 23, 2012 at 3:00 PM EST, 2:00 PM CST, 1:00 PM MST, 12:00 PM PST
(60 minutes)

States wield an enormous amount of power in education through both legislation and funding. Learn how your organization can better partner with your state's arts council, advocacy groups, and Department of Education, to the benefit of arts learning.

This webinar is one of a seven part series as Americans for the Arts rolls out a toolkit, The Arts Education Field Guide, which will illuminate ways to navigate the complex web of citizens, policy-makers, government entities, and organizations that influence arts education from the school house to the White House and from the living room to the board room.

Presented by: Joe Landon, Executive Director, California Alliance for Arts Education; Jordan Crosby, Director of Arts and Education Initiative, The Education Policy and Leadership Center.

Moderated by: Narric Rome, Senior Director of Federal Affairs and Arts Education, Americans for the Arts; Kristen Engebretsen, Arts Education Program Coordinator, Americans for the Arts

            

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out