The Local Trends for 2012: The Listening Post

November 30, 2011 at 3:00 PM EST, 2:00 PM CST, 1:00 PM MST, 12:00 PM PST
(60 minutes)

Are you prepared for 2012? Get ready for the upcoming year by learning about current local trends! Join us for a lively discussion and learn all about the most recent Local Arts Listening Post Survey conducted by Americans for the Arts. This survey, distributed to hundreds of local arts agencies across the country, is designed to take the pulse of our field, offering a snapshot of how local arts leaders and organizations feel about the challenges and opportunities faced in the coming year. Be one of the first to discover the findings of this illuminating report, including how arts leaders are using the arts differently, reshaping their strategies, and educating decision makers in their communities. Next, join us for the Local Arts Blog Salon beginning on Monday, December 5 to learn about what communities are planning for 2012.

Presented by: 
Randy Cohen, Vice President for Research at Americans for the Arts
Derek Gordon:  Executive Director, Arts Council of Baton Rouge
Sarah VanLanduyt, Executive Director, Arts Council of Johnson County
Michael Killoren, Director Local Arts Agencies / Challenge America Fast-Track

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Event
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out