Creative Conversation: Community Engagement in the Arts

October 25, 2011 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT
(90 minutes)

How do you change the conversation in your community by activating creativity to engage residents and increase participation in community events?  Americans for the Arts is hosting its own Creative Conversation, in honor of National Arts & Humanities Month, to encourage creative community engagement that taps into a community's arts assets.   Hear arts and community leaders share examples of how they are getting creative with community engagement and connecting the arts with larger community initiatives.  Then join a moderated conversation about opportunities, challenges, and impact. Get tips for how to sustain engagement.  Ask questions, and leave the webinar with ideas for enhancing the engagement in your own community along with resources for continuing the learning. 

National Arts & Humanities Month Welcome by  Robert L. Lynch, President & CEO, Americans for the Arts

Moderated by:  Joanna Chin, Program Coordinator, Animating Democracy, Americans for the Arts

Presenters include:

  • Michael Killoren, Director for Local Arts Agencies and Challenge America Fast-Track, National Endowment for the Arts,   Washington, DC 
  •  Camille Maxwell, Real Estate Development Director, Northeast Shores, Cleveland, OH
  • Sean McGlynn, Director, City of El Paso Museums & Cultural Affairs, El Paso, TX
  • Jon Pounds, Executive Director, Chicago Public Art Group, Chicago, IL
 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out