Transitioning into the Arts Sector: Nailing the Interview

November 9, 2011 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST
(90 minutes)

Are you looking for a job in arts administration?  This webinar is a part of the Job Seekers Series and a follow-up to Transitioning into the Arts Sector in this Economy, when we discussed how to make your resume and cover letter stand out.  This part of the series will focus on the Interview process.  Your cover letter and resume package was successful!  Now learn how to present yourself in the best possible way, and communicate how your past experience is relevant and makes you the ideal candidate for the job. 
 
If you did not participate in the previous webinar, professional members may download the archived recording.  There will be time for questions and answers.  This webinar is also available to registered job seekers in Americans for the Arts job bank. 

Presented by: Tara Scroggins Aesquivel, Executive Chair, Emerging Arts Leaders/Los Angeles; Marialaura Leslie, Deputy Director, Flushing Council on Culture and the Arts; Mara Walker, Chief Operating Officer, Americans for the Arts

 

**Open to Job Bank Members as well


 

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out