Design & Construct: Changing Business Models

May 18, 2011 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(60 minutes)

The current nonprofit model is going through major changes due in part to the fluctuating economy and the new ways the arts are delivering their product. Martin Cohen of the Cultural Planning Group will lead speakers in a discussion on emerging business models like low-profit limited liability companies (L3c), fiscal sponsorships, and contracts for services. Christine Harris of the Creative Alliance Milwaukee Inc. and Jim Kelly of 4Culture will be discussing their hybrid organizations and why they changed their models. We will also explore how the arts are looking for new ways to make a difference in community revitalization, attracting new audiences, and generating sponsorships from private businesses.

Presented by: Christine Harris, Creative Alliance Milwaukee; Jim Kelly, 4Culture
Moderated by Martin Cohen, The Cultural Planning Group

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out