Transitioning into the Arts Sector in this Economy

April 27, 2011 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT
(90 minutes)

Are you looking for a job in arts administration?  This webinar is geared towards those who are new to the nonprofit arts field and want to learn how to make their resumes and cover letters stand out.  Discover what executives are looking for when hiring for open positions, and what to highlight if you're transitioning from another industry.

You will also hear from one emerging leader alumni who successfully navigated her career to a leadership position within an organization, and how she did it.  There will be time for questions and answers.  This webinar is also available to registered job seekers in Americans for the Arts Job Bank.

Presented by: Mara Walker, Chief Operating Officer, Americans for the Arts; Jennifer Cover Payne, Executive Director, Cultural Alliance of Greater Washington; Marialaura Leslie, Deputy Director, Flushing Council for the Arts; Tara Scroggins, Emerging Arts Leaders/Los Angeles network.

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Event
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out