Trend or Tipping Point: A New Report on Arts & Social Change Grantmaking

May 10, 2011 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(60 minutes)

Join Barbara Schaffer Bacon and Pam Korza as they share the findings of the 2010 report, Trend or Tipping Point: Arts & Social Change Grantmaking. Released by Americans for the Arts' Animating Democracy program, the report assembles a first-time portrait of arts funders, social change funders, and others supporting civic engagement and social change through arts and cultural strategies. 

Participants will learn about opportunities for building this support, as well as the common obstacles peers face, such as the language and meaning of "social change" and lack of evidence of impact.

Whether you are exploring or affirming your place in supporting "arts for change," this webinar will help inform internal planning conversations, program design, and assessment interests. Learn, too, about related resources including an online Directory of Funders and upcoming resources from Animating Democracy's full Arts & Social Change Mapping Initiative.
The study and the Arts & Social Change Mapping Initiative are supported by the Nathan Cummings Foundation, CrossCurrents Foundation, Open Society Foundations, Lambent Foundation, and Surdna Foundation.
 

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Event
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out