Mobilizing the Arts: Engaging with the Mobile Web

March 2, 2011 at 3:00 PM EST, 2:00 PM CST, 1:00 PM MST, 12:00 PM PST
(60 minutes)

With the rapid adoption of web-enabled cell phones, smartphones and tablet computers, how will artists and arts organizations prepare for and adapt to the rise of the mobile Internet?  In this 60-minute session will provide an overview of multiple methods for utilizing the mobile web.  Through discussion of examples from the creative sector, participants will discover the possibilities, as well as the challenges, for connecting audiences with the arts via mobile devices.

Presenter: David Dombrosky, Center for Arts Management and Technology, Carnegie Mellon University

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out