Intrinsic Impact: New Approaches to Audience and Visitor Feedback

February 16, 2011 at 3:00 PM EST, 2:00 PM CST, 1:00 PM MST, 12:00 PM PST
(60 minutes)

How can arts organizations better understand and communicate the true value of their programs? This 60-minute briefing will cover new approaches to impact assessment under development in the U.S., U.K. and Australia.  Participants will learn the basic principles of impact assessment and the various methods of gathering feedback from audiences and visitors, and engage in a discussion of how this information can be used (or abused).  A new website devoted to intrinsic impact will be unveiled, including demonstration of a new web-based reporting tool. This session is appropriate for representatives of arts agencies and arts organizations who are curious about impact assessment and its practical applications.

Presenters: Alan Brown and Jennifer Novak-Leonard, WolfBrown

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out