How to Get on a Board and Be an Effective Member

February 9, 2011 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST
(60 minutes)

Joining a nonprofit organization's board offers arts administrators the opportunity to expand upon their skill sets in fundraising, governance, and community leadership. During this webinar, presenters will share ideas for how to seek out a board position, discuss governance responsibility of board members, and identify how emerging arts leaders can best position themselves to create a board service career path. 

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Event
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out