Contracts and Copyrights

December 1, 2010 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST
(90 minutes)

One of the necessitites of creating a work of public art is a legal and binding agreement between the artist and commissioning body.  We will discuss the complications and compromises of contracts. 

Presenters:  Sarah S. Conley, Attorney, Law Office of Sarah S. Conley, Studio City, CA; Larry Kirkland, Artist, Washington, DC; Susan Pontious, Public Art Program Deputy Director, San Francisco Arts Commission for Historic Monuments, San Francisco

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Event
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out