Public Art Academy for Artists (Part 2 of 3)

October 13, 2010 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT
(90 minutes)

Presenters: Barbara Goldstein, Lynn Rogers, Amy Trachtenberg, Sammy Rodriquez

 

Working in the studio allows an artist to create his/her own schedule, budget, and system for creation. Once an artist moves into the highly collaborative field of public art, huge changes are introduced. In this workshop we will cover how to work with other professionals, where to find help when needed, and the roles of each professional/ stakeholder as a project moves forward.
 
1.  Slide show highlighting 10-15 different types of public art projects including full descriptions.
2.  Getting started -learning from stakeholders including community members, architects/designers, and reviewing bodies; the roles of  team members and lines of communication (project manager, contracting officer, architects, engineers and other consultants).
3.  How to present your ideas—what is expected during concept development stage.
4.  Leveraging opportunities and resources (e.g. architecture/building elements and/or community involvement)
5.  Artist experiences - how and what we learned from community members and stakeholders, and content/resources; how we leveraged architecture -the development steps of a project.
6.  Collateral benefits - how the artwork can live on in the community in other forms (books, events, webpages, etc.)

 

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out