Public Art Academy for Artists (Part 1 of 3)

September 29, 2010 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT
(90 minutes)

Presenters: Steven Huss, Amy Trachtenberg, Sammy Rodriquez

 

In this workshop, artists will be given the necessary tools to make the leap from working in the isolation of the studio to working in a collaborative, large scale setting. The intent is to give artists the confidence and knowledge needed to move their career into public art.

 

  1. Slide show highlighting 10-15 different types of public art projects including full descriptions.

  2. Recognizing the types of projects that are best suited for your skills

  3. Responsibilities of a public artist and public art project manager. Describing the collaborative process of project development.

  4. How to apply, write a letter, graphically and verbally present your work in an application. What to include in a letter of interest and how to present your work in an interview.

  5. Artists experiences. The two artists describe how they began working in public art and the relationship of their public art to their previous work; show slides of previous work, describe specific interest in applying for the public art project/s they have participated in, and how they presented themselves and their work to get their first public art project.

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Event
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out