Be Sure Your Cell Phones Are Turned ON: Marketing to Today’s Mobile Arts Audience

October 5, 2010 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT
(60 minutes)

This webinar will explore the new and ever-developing field of mobile marketing.  It will cover the ways Artsopolis itself has experimented with targeting the mobile market, as well as highlight the experiences of local arts groups. From creating buzz around an event to increasing ticket sales, to patrons generating content during an arts experience, the presenter will demonstrate that there is a segment of people willing to "do your work for you" if you can just reach them.

The webinar will seek to address questions such as:

·        Who is the mobile market target audience? What do they really look like and where will you find them?

·        How can existing smart phone applications (like Foursquare) be used to engage an audience?

·        How to effectively leverage social media? (Tweet Seats, #tags, Facebook)

·        How success in a mobile marketing campaign is measured?

·        How much time and manpower does it take to implement such a marketing campaign?

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Event
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out