"50 States 50 Days": Organizing a Local Arts Advocacy Day

July 8, 2010 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(90 minutes)

In celebration of our 50th anniversary, Americans for the Arts Action Fund is launching the "50 States 50 Days" initiative.  Beginning in late July to coincide with the Congressional Recess, this national campaign seeks to expand our network of arts advocacy leaders across the country.  This webinar is designed to recruit local leaders to host gatherings back home with their members of Congress on the importance of the arts and arts education.  Participants on this webinar will learn about our new Toolkit to help plan and organize their visits, discuss the best strategies for making their case, and hear about the latest social media tools to advertise their events.

Presenters:
Nina Ozlu Tunceli, Chief Counsel of Government Affairs and Executive Director of Americans for the Arts Action Fund
Narric Rome, Director of Federal Affairs, Americans for the Arts
Ra Joy, Executive Director, Arts Alliance Illinois

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out