Marketing for the Independent Artist: How to Advance Your Career and Build Your Business

February 18, 2010 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST
(75 minutes)

Attention Artists! Take control of your own marketing by learning what it can and can't do for your careers. Discover the basics of marketing strategy based on those objectives and how to make it real. Presenter Deborah Obalil will address the difficult balance of making art while running a thriving small business.

Presenter: Deborah Obalil
Obalil & Associates, Lincoln, RI

Deborah Obalil has fifteen years experience as an arts manager and organizational development specialist, with experience at both the staff and consulting levels in writing and implementing detailed strategic plans, marketing plans and development plans. Her consulting practice has included clients of every organization size and discipline, including independent artists, in various geographic locations across the United States. Deborah is a regular faculty member of the Artist Professional Toolbox, an annual professional development program for visual artists presented by the Arts & Business Council of Greater Boston. Deborah's career within arts organizations placed her most recently as the Executive Director of the Alliance of Artists Communities, an organization dedicated to the advancement of America's creative vitality through supporting the field of artists' communities.

Not a member of Americans for the Arts?  Join now to gain access to this webinar for free by visiting www.artsusa.org/Membership

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out