Arts & Civic Engagement: Policies and Actions for Strengthening the 21st Century Community

March 11, 2009 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT
(90 minutes)

The 2008 National Arts Policy Roundtable, an annual forum of Americans for the Arts and the Sundance Preserve, examined important and timely opportunities for the arts to promote civic engagement toward building healthy communities and a healthy democracy.  Learn what business, government, philanthropy, education, and arts leaders recommend in areas of cross-sector alliances, policies and investment, research and evaluation, and messaging and casemaking to ensure a vital civic role for the arts.

Presenters:
Marian A. Godfrey, Senior Director, Culture Initiatives, The Pew Charitable Trusts
Susan Patterson, Program Director–Charlotte, The Knight Foundation
Barbara Schaffer-Bacon, Co-Director, Animating Democracy, Americans for the Arts
Pam Korza, Co-Director, Animating Democracy, Americans for the Arts
Marete Wester, Director of Arts Policy, Americans for the Arts

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
On-Demand Webinar
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out