Public Art 101 for Artists

December 3, 2008 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST
(90 minutes)

Participants will learn the basic "nuts and bolts" of the field of public art. The 90-minute webinar will cover some of the unique skills required for art-making in the public realm including an overview of public art and the public realm, project examples, programs, funding, implementation and resources for further study. Two case studies will be presented which explore the experiences of two artists who have transitioned from the studio/gallery to the public realm.

The webinar is suited for administrators interested in better understanding the artists' experience and artists exploring public art as a profession.

Instructor: Charlotte Cohen, Regional Fine Arts Officer, General Services Administration, New York, NY

 



Instructor: Porter Arneill, Director/Public Art Administrator, Municipal Art Commission, Kansas City, MO

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
On-Demand Webinar
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out