Advancing Arts Education through an Expanded School Day

October 18, 2013 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(60 minutes)

Advancing Arts Education through an Expanded School Day: Lessons from Five Schools presents case studies of five schools utilizing the longer student and teacher days to prioritize time for arts education as they work to improve overall academic instruction and focus on individual student achievement. Join our panelists to learn more about the report, the work happening in these five schools, and how your community can implement the lessons learned from schools using an expanded day.

Presented by: Kristen Engebretsen, Arts Education Program, Manager, Americans for the Arts; David Farbman, Co-Author, Advancing Arts Education through an Expanded School Day; Sherman Cowan, Teacher, Clarence Edwards Middle School; Stephanie Edmeade, Director of Expanded Learning Time, Clarence Edwards Middle School

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out