Embracing Business Unusual: Developing Innovative Responses to Audience Engagement Challenges

September 25, 2013 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(60 minutes)

Explore and learn from arts organizations that have experimented with innovative approaches to audience engagement, including participatory programming, contests, and crowdsourcing. Hear from Karina Mangu-Ward, Director of Activating Innovation at EmcArts, Mike Murawski Director of Education and Public Programs at the Portland Art Museum, and 2013 ArtsFwd Business Unusual Challenge Finalist Dale Albright, Director of Field Services, Theatre Bay Area, about how to let go of old assumptions and adapt to the challenges of our new era.  

This webinar will transfer knowledge on innovation as a new organizational discipline and essential tools for developing effective new audience engagement strategies. Participants will be encouraged to make connections to their work and leave inspired to spearhead bold adaptations at their own organizations.

Presented by: Karina Mangu-Ward, Director of Activating Innovation, EmcArts; Mike Murawski Director of Education and Public Programs, Portland Art Museum; Dale Albright, Director of Field Services, Theatre Bay Area

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out