Blueprint for Public Art and Placemaking: An Introduction to Developing Creative Communities through Art

August 1, 2013 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT
(60 minutes)

What is creative placemaking?  What is public art?  How do the two combined create vibrant public spaces that are engaging, often interactive and transform communities? This webinar will provide an introduction to developing enduring, creative places that incorporate retail, street life, andboth temporary and permanent public art for all to enjoy. We will discuss the lesson plans of each webinar in the series and the resources and tools participants will learn and apply to creative placemaking and public art projects in their communities. Barbara Goldstein, Principal of Barbara Goldstein & Associates, Creative Placemaking and Public Art Planning and author of Public Art by the Book will lead the webinar series and discussions that will also include guest presenters whose pioneering work has transformed parts of their communities. This is an essential webinar series for people who are tackling the issues of reinforcing and rebuilding communities to accommodate and activate the new creative economy.

Presented by: Barbara Goldstein, Principal, Barbara Goldstein & Associates; Brett Cook, Artist, Oakland, CA; Greg Peckham, Managing Director, LAND Studio, Cleveland, OH; Liesel Fenner, Public Art Program Manager, Americans for the Arts

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($0.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out