EVALUATION IN ACTION! Understanding Long-term & Cumulative Effects

June 27, 2013 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
(90 minutes)
What difference can 150 artists' projects make for businesses and neighborhoods during a big community disruption? And, how can we identify, substantiate and illuminate that value? This webinar offers strategies to gauge cumulative and longer-term social effects of creative work.  Learn ways to track and report the impact of small and multiple projects that add up to real change. Laura Zabel will share how conscientious documentation, media tracking and analysis and network mapping are helping to measure impact and tell the story of Springboard for the Arts' Irrigate initiative along a light rail construction corridor. With some grounding in evaluative thinking and theory, learn how these and other approaches can help capture impact over time. We'll also look back at the Dance Exchange's Shipyard Project in Portsmouth, NH to see how creative work can create conditions that make other outcomes possible. What does looking back after three, five or 15 years teach us about tracking project outcomes now?

Presented by:  M. Christine Dwyer, RMC Research; Laura Zabel, Springboard for the Arts


 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out