The Basics of Local Arts Management: Board Development

November 6, 2013 at 3:00 PM EST, 2:00 PM CST, 1:00 PM MST, 12:00 PM PST
(60 minutes)

How can you create a more dynamic and effective board in the local arts field? During this webinar you will learn successful techniques to align the priorities of the organization with the community's leadership and talent and how to strengthen board members' role as an executive leader in their organization and community.

 

Mitch Dorger is a highly-regarded nonprofit consultant and executive with 20 years experience as the chief executive officer of organizations as large as 1800 people with operating budgets up to $100 million.  His most recent position was as Chief Executive Officer of the Pasadena Tournament of Roses.  He has special expertise in the world of nonprofit governance and is well versed in strategic planning, change management, leadership development, volunteer management, financial planning and management, government relations, and event management.  He is also a sought after speaker on nonprofit leadership and management.

 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived Webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out