The Evolution of Local Arts Grantmaking: Addressing Shifting Demographics - Equity and Access?

January 30, 2013 at 3:00 PM EST, 2:00 PM CST, 1:00 PM MST, 12:00 PM PST
(60 minutes)

Are you thinking about shifting demographics as you plan your grantmaking? Learn about ways to reshape and refocus your grantmaking in this new majority/minority population.

Join Eloise Damrosch, Executive Director of the Portland Regional Arts and Cultural Council (RACC) and Oregon Consultant, Bill Flood as they discuss the new outreach and equity plan for RACC. 

|In 2010, RACC established new goals for reaching out to underserved populations and developed new ways to proactively provide RACC's services in new communities. Learn how RACC is working collaboratively with arts organizations to help identify strategies for increasing access to arts and culture in the city of Portland and throughout the region. 

This webinar is part 1 of a three part series on local arts grantmaking. Webinars are at no cost to our professional members.


 
Add To Cart
Select a Session Format:
Archived webinar
      ($35.00 for Non-members, $0.00 for Americans for the Arts Members)

Webinars are at no cost to our professional members and for a fee of $35.00 for non-members. Please join to attend the webinar and enjoy many other membership benefits.


 

Webinar Links

Webinars Home
Upcoming Webinars
On-Demand Webinars
View Cart / Check Out